Penrith – Skills 4 Life Term 1

Event date: 5 February 2019 , Comments

Northcott's 'Skills 4 Life' program empowers young people with disability aged 14 to 17 years with the skills to:

  • Express an opinion, communication and participate in discussions
  • Contribute to decision making
  • Work with and respect others
  • Build confidence, independence and a healthy self esteem
  • Identify personal strengths and weaknesses 
Tuesday 5 February Planning to Cook 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Thursday 7 February Cooking 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Tuesday 12 February Scavenger Hunt 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Thursday 14 February Knots/Belts/Ties 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Tuesday 19 February Basic First Aid 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Thursday 21 February Stranger Danger 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Tuesday 26 February Travel Training 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Thursday 28 February Emergency Services 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Tuesday 5 of March Social Media Security and Privacy 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Thursday 7 March Money Skills 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Tuesday 12 of March Personal Hygiene 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Thursday 14 March Games Day 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Tuesday 19 March Planning to Cook 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Thursday 21 March Cooking 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Tuesday 26 March Dealing with Bullying 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Thursday 28 March Drivers License 101 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Tuesday 2 April Time Management 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Thursday 4 April Party Planning 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Tuesday 9 April Art Project 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Thursday 11 April End of Term Easter Party 4:30pm to 6:30pm

Click here to register your expression of interest

Location: 30 Belmore Street, Penrith

Cost: $90 per term

What to bring: Please bring a drink and afternoon tea, an OPAL card on public transport days and if possible a companion card on days where the group is out in the community. 

NDIS cost: The NDIS cost is based on a 1:3 standard ratio. If you require a higher level of support please contact us for a customised quote. Prices are based off the current NDIS guide as of July 1st 2018 and are subject to change.

RSVP: Places are strictly limited. Please RSVP a minimum of two week before the start of term.

Cancellations: If you need to cancel your place once it has been confirmed please contact Northcott on 1800 818 286. Please give at least 24 hours notice for any cancellations.

Confirmations: Confirmations for all activities will be sent out once the minimum numbers have been reached. Please be aware that a minimum of three participants are needed for an activity to go ahead.

Comments

Let's see what you can do.

Follow us or Subscribe to eNews

Get Northcott Stories direct to your inbox

×