Hornsby Skills 4 Life Term 2

Event date: 8 May 2018 , Comments

Northcott’s ‘Skills 4 Life’ program empowers young people with disability aged 14 to 17 years with the skills to:

  • Express an opinion, communicate and participate in discussions
  • Contribute to decision making
  • Work with and respect others
  • Build confidence, independence and a healthy self esteem
  • Identify personal strengths and weaknesses
Tuesday 8th May Introduction and program overview 3:30pm to 5:30pm
Thursday 10th May What’s the time? 3:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday 15th May Looking after yourself 3:30pm to 5:30pm
Thursday 17th May Travel training planning 3:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday 22nd May Using public transport 3:30pm to 5:30pm
Thursday 24th May Reading a map scavenger hunt – Part 1 3:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday 29th May  Money skills – Part 1 3:30pm to 5:30pm
Thursday 31st May Money skills – Part 2 3:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday 5th June Healthy lifestyle – Part 1 3:30pm to 5:30pm
Thursday 7th June Budgeting and shopping for snack foods 3:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday 12th June Cooking snack foods 3:30pm to 5:30pm
Thursday 14th June Healthy Lifestyle – Part 2 3:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday 19th June Reading a map scavenger hunt – Part 2 3:30pm to 5:30pm
Thursday 21st June Games 3:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday 26th June Computer skills 3:30pm to 5:30pm
Thursday 28th June Ordering takeaway 3:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday 3rd July Learning a new hobby – Part 1 3:30pm to 5:30pm
Thursday 5th July Learning a new hobby – Part 2 3:30pm to 5:30pm

Click here to register your expression of interest

Location: Hornsby Office, Suite 720, Level 7, 1C, Burdett Street, Hornsby.

Out of pocket cost: $90 per term

NDIS cost: $40.48 per session @ 1:3 support ratio ($728.64 for Term 2 2018). NDIS costs are based off the standard needs ratio. If you require a higher level of support please contact us for
a customised quote. Prices are based off the current price guide and are subject to change.

What to bring: Please bring a drink to all sessions and an OPAL card on public transport days.

RSVP: Places are strictly limited. Please RSVP a minimum of two weeks before the start of term.

Cancellations: If you need to cancel your place once it has been confirmed, please contact Northcott on 1800 818 286. Please give at least 24 hours notice for any cancellations.

Confirmations: Confirmations for all activities will be sent out once the minimum numbers have been reached. We require a minimum of six participants for an activity to go ahead.

Comments

Let's see what you can do.

Stay in touch, subscribe to our newsletter

×